Review – Pitt Cue Co. Part I

You might have noticed my love for Pitt Cue and pulled pork on previous posts. Sadly, until now I had not had the chance to try the new Pitt Cue Co. venue. But, on St Patrick’s day, in preparation for a whole day of drinking, me and Mr. Salted Cod got ourselves to Pitt Cue in Soho.

It doesn’t look like much from the outside (those curtains remind me of old ladies’ houses in Portugal…) but inside there is a mob trying to get a hold of that mighty pulled pork. There are no reservations and the waiting list is gigantic but, good news, they do takeaway pulled pork and pulled brisket buns. As I was coming for the pulled pork anyway, and for once it was sunny outside, I didn’t mind.

The takeaway bun is priced at £6.50, which might be a bit pricey but OH MY GOD IT WAS SO WORTH IT! The pork melted in your mouth and was just the right amount of smoky, the pickles were perfectly sour and the brioche bun held everything in place. The bun seems quite small but is actually the perfect size for a quick lunch. It went very quickly though and I am really sad that I didn’t get to try anything else. Don’t worry I will be back VERY SOON to review the rest – I’m still dreaming of that pulled pork…

Rating: 8/10 (pretty high for a takeaway I must say…).

Address: 1 Newburgh Street, Soho

Website: http://pittcue.co.uk/

2 Comments on “Review – Pitt Cue Co. Part I”

  1. Chris says:

    So it turns out… don’t go at 2:30pm on a Friday. All sold out 😦


Leave a Reply

